First blog post (meet me) 

Hello from Texas,

I just wanted to start out by saying, I am not a blogger 🙂 never did I imagine I’d be sitting here writing about myself, my goals, or my life in general. It’s funny how life does you.  Am I right? Yet here I am, excited and a little nervous to be starting this new page in this journey of my life. 

My name is Elishia Shaffer. I am a 28 yr old mom from Texas. I never in my life imagined I’d have married my dream man, but God placed him in my life at the perfect time and we now have a beautiful baby girl. 

My life isn’t exactly where I want it to be, but it’s a blessing to be where I am at. I haven’t had a hard life like so many, but I’ve definitely had my obstacles, difficulties and demons ( another blog for another time). I just feel so blessed to be sharing what I’ve gone through and where I’m at now, to all of you amazing people!

Here’s what’s going on right now:

My husband and I are gym fanatics. I have recently took on the goal of one day becoming a top contender for the npc bikini competitions. I have been working non stop and I am determined to reach my goal. I want to help as many people as I can along the way as well. Everyone deserves to be comfortable in the skin God gave them. 

I also decided to take up photography ( which has always been my passion) and it has taken off! Making people smile and capturing those once in a lifetime moments couldn’t make me any happier. I love my job and I wouldn’t change it for the world! 

I have so much to say, so much to talk about and get into. All in due time. I am very happy to be writing and making dreams reality. Everything you set your mind to is reachable and attainable. I’m all about positive vibes and if I can change anything in this world for the better, I am more than willing to. I hope you all will stay in touch and follow me on my journey. I am here for anyone in need of anything! 

God. Bless post

9 thoughts on “First blog post (meet me) 

  1. Hello Elishia, by the way you have cute kids. Pbain in the behind, and I only have a dog so my hero is not superman, is my mom. And a very handsome husband, you are blessed. And you’re from Texas…. so I bet you know how to shoot, don’t shoot me!!! I was in the army so we can have a shooting challenge.
    Anyways, glad you stoped by my crazy blog and looking forward to read you when time permits.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Elishia thank you so much for stopping by my Blog and deciding to follow! It’s nice to welcome a new blogger friend in this community! Nice to meet you, my name is Carolina Italian native and moved to California only in 2002 I am a full time artist I love to create and express my creativity with different mediums, and when I don’t paint I love my Nikon! 😉 also I write poems sometimes! I love a creative and healthy life with exercise and a plants based food way to eat, fresh energy! I wish you all the best with your Blog and goals in your life! Stay connected I follow your Blog too! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

