Beach model 

Hello from Texas !

As many of you know, I am a photographer. I take those small moments you WANT to see and WANT to remember for over a lifetime! I tell a story, capture the love in couples eyes, the joy in a babies smile, and freeze moments in time for you to look back on. 

As much as I love what I do, I’m usually always the face behind the camera……. never the model in it. 

That’s where this lovely posts comes into play 🙂 

My family is addicted to vacations. We travel a lot and all over! We are all about enjoying this life we were given and making it count! We recently went on a trip to Paraiso Maya in Mexico. 


I have always had a dream of modeling, and lived it out for a while after graduating high school.    

Since I’ve been working hard this year on shaping my body, losing weight, gaining muscle, and getting into the best shape of my life, I decided to MAKE < lol  my lovely husband take photos of me ( bikini and all) on the beach 🙂 

We woke up super early and tried to catch the sunrise. I decided to just change suits on the beach since hardly anyone would be up! Talk about NERVOUS!…….. and not because of any other reason other than my husband watching me “try” to model. The confidence I’ve had for so long was buried deep inside me. I have no idea why?!? But I was determined to make this shoot count 🙂 

I can honestly say I am very happy at how they turned out! My husband has skills at photography and I was finally a part of a story he was telling 🙂 and all through MY camera lense. How cool is that?!?

Here’s a moment in time at our work : enjoy! 


All my suits are from www.cupshe.com this one being my favorite! I wore a size medium. I am 5’7 and 123 lbs. 34C. Fits true to size!


By far one of my favorite photos pictured above! Look at the little sand in the crease of my back 🙂 We got this shot on the second try, look how perfect those waves come up! 

Next photo is also a favorite and I have one reason only… can you guess it?!?! 


The tattoo on my back above, is matching to my husbands on his right shoulder. We both follow Christ and both love God. What better way to signify our love and our faith then these matching tattoos?!?!? 🙂 
How great is he doing with these photos?!? He must really love me, waking up at 5:00am on vacation 🙂


Obviously we went crazy with the pictures and I don’t have time to post them all, but I do have a funny one I just had to show! As time went by, I tried to start being super “sexy” with my modeling in the water.. … right? I mean you can’t go to Mexico and model in the ocean without trying to take ONE super sexy pic! Am I wrong? Every girl wants one. 

One problem though… my husband is taking the photos y’all!!! How do you act sexy, when the one person who makes you laugh more than Kevin Hart himself, is behind the camera watching your every facial expression and move. To top it all off….the waves were intense! I was literally just trying to stay above water!! The photo did turn out cute, even being on all fours… ha ha 


Needless to say, after this shoot, I’ve come to one important conclusion:

All girls needs to have this kind of fun every once in a while. Unleash your inner sexy, your seductive side, your beauty. Relax and let it all out! Have fun, be silly and smile. We are all beautiful no matter what. I truly believe in what’s on the inside. Embrace the look and body God gave you. OWN IT! 

I hope you guys enjoyed! If you would like to see more of the family you can always follow my instagram pages! 

My personal page :

https://instagram.com/p/BW1WUmGFnvU/ 
My photography page :

https://instagram.com/p/BV8vDQWDehN/
I really appreciate all the followers and likes I am getting. I’m still getting the hang of this blog thing, but I’m really enjoying it. 

We literally only have ONE life on this earth to live, and if I can go one day making someone smile, laugh, or be put in a better mood……well that’s all I want. 

Y’all have a blessed Night! 

God Bless 

5 thoughts on “Beach model 

Leave a Reply

